And Again We Go

Phew! I talked about chapters and changes, but I wasn’t quite sure just how much that really meant. The past couple weeks have been absolutely crazy. Storms hit harder than ever, and some may have finally been knocked to the ground.

I’m in a very transitional stage in my life. I know something more has to happen, is happening, and yet I’m caught in the middle, unsure if I should try to fight the waves, or take a deep breath and dive right in. I have a feeling though, that I ought to be doing a little of both.

sunrise-1641780_640It’s like we’re pulled into the ocean, unable to escape its grasp. Terrifying and beautiful. It’s easy to get caught in the waves, to thrash around when the world is spinning out of our control and we don’t know what to do with ourselves, let alone everything and everyone around us. But I’m learning more and more that God is faithful.

I don’t know how long this will last, or what it will take to heal, but I know that I’m not in this alone.

Autumn is always a time of change, some things end, others begin. It’s scary sometimes to know that winter is right around the corner, and sometimes it’s hard to feel alive, sometimes it’s like walking in a daydream not knowing if we ourselves are as dead, and cold, and frozen as the falling leaves and snow around us. (Okay, it’s a little early for snow, but still…)

We don’t know where this road will take us, we don’t know where this journey ends. It’s all in embracing the new beginnings and staying strong, keeping faith, through it all, good or bad. Because God never leaves our sides. Through the calm, and through the storm, He is Lord.

2 thoughts on “And Again We Go

Leave a Reply

