NaNoWriMo 2016

notebook-731212_640Last year, you were oh so promising. I had a plan, I even made special graphics for each day’s follow up post on my blog, I also made my own book cover and personalized calendar to keep me motivated and on track.

This year… I don’t even know where to begin. But I so badly don’t want to give up. Maybe I’m on a two year cycle, where the odd numbered years of trying are, well, odd. And the even ones, I win. But I don’t want to give up just yet. I may not have an idea, or much of a plan, but I’m still going to try… I think.

On another note, it’s November first! Which means that Christmas celebrations can begin. 🙂 So happy November friends! And happy writing.

Anyone out there participating in NaNoWriMo this year? How are you doing so far?

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016

  1. I hadn’t planned on doing NaNo again this year. But yesterday I logged back into the website and started writing a new story. So I guess it’s happening haha. I’m at 2000 words and hopefully I can stay up to date. Hope you have a better time of it this year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s awesome! Have you continued with it? I’ve done some freewriting each day so far, but never on the same piece, though I think last night I finally made a breakthrough and I might stick with this one. 🙂 I hope it goes well for you, it’s such a cool thing to participate in. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yup, I’m just a little behind on the word count but should be able to catch up today. It’s been a lot of fun so far, I really do enjoy the challenge of writing a certain amount every day 🙂 Hope yours goes well for you too!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s awesome! 🙂 How are you doing? I decided not to continue with it this year. I have a lot of other things going on this month and very few ideas. haha

        Like

Leave a Reply

