Thankful For Friendship – November 1

girls-1209321_640I realize I’ve been quite detached lately. But then I logged back on, I saw all the lovely comments, and read some blogs, I miss this community. I’m sorry I’ve been away.

My mind feels flooded with thoughts and ideas of things to write and things I could say. Yet words don’t often feel good enough. They can only say so much.

I got to spend some time with a very treasured friend today. Her friendship means so much to me. I’ve found love, encouragement, and wisdom. Never judgement, though the truth spoken in love, even if that truth isn’t what I’ve most wanted to hear.

I love finding people like that. People we can feel safe with, people we can expose our true selves to. And yet, I realize that it’s incredibly rare. When we find a gem, we must hold onto it. We must treasure it, we must keep it safe. Nurturing and tending. This isn’t work, it’s a pleasure and a joy.

I’m so thankful for her. For our friendship. For the ability to freely share without concern.

It’s November first. What are you thankful for today?

11 thoughts on “Thankful For Friendship – November 1

  1. I also have a friend I treasure very much. She’s currently living in the UK so I don’t get to see her very often, but when we do talk, its as if we were never apart. I’m grateful she feels the same way about me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

