2016 Coming To A Close

sunset-1634101_640As 2016 nears its close, I’m found deep in thought, yet hardly connected at all. So much has happened this year, so much has changed. As I look back, it’s as though the beginning were many years ago, when things from last year feel much closer.

It’s weird how that can be. One year is split in segments. 2016 has been challenging, and amazing, and it’s opened my eyes to so many things, yet distanced me from others. I’m very much of the opinion that everything happens for a reason, even when I don’t understand it.

As I begin to look back, so I can begin to look ahead, I’m so thankful for all this year has been. The lows have been low, the highs have been high, and yet I’m caught somewhere in the middle, peaceful. Held in a lullaby.

I feel excitement for the year to come. There’s some reservation, but also a joy that I can’t describe. I don’t know all that this coming year will contain, but I’m counting on one thing for certain: Hope.

How do you feel about the close of 2016? What are you most excited for in the new year?

2 thoughts on “2016 Coming To A Close

  1. Best wishes to you for the new year!
    I feel as if I am on the brink of a career transition, but I might be wrong about that. Just getting through this vacation week and getting back to my jobs in the following week means more to me this morning than changing the calendar. J.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

