Peaceful Days

tea-381235_640I sit here in the quiet, cup of warm tea in hand, snow falling gently outside my window. It’s been a cozy, but busy, week so far. The perfect start of 2017.

I have lots of hopes for this new year. I pray it’s a year of growth and healing. A year when we fight the demons within us, and find hope again. I feel it starting. The underlying current of anxiety lessens, and a deep peace and calm washes over me. Oh how I love to be snuggled in my home when the world outside is cold and blanketed in white.

How has your first week of 2017 been so far? I’d love to hear from you! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Peaceful Days

  1. It’s been rockier here. My dog died 1/2/17, and my family has taken shelter from the snowstorms by working at home and cocooning. It has been just what we needed to grieve and adjust. With 8″ of snow at the house, we didn’t have to explain, we just got to withdraw. It’s a new beginning ok, but not In the way that we wanted.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so sorry for your loss. I’m glad you and your family had some time to grieve. Pets become such an important and special part of our families… I’m so sorry. Thank you for sharing with me, and I hope that the remainder of the year looks up for you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anxiety is beginning to get distant for me, too. I am anticipating new work soon thus I am keeping positive thoughts. I’d like to think it’s all part of the journey from last year and I am more than halfway in crossing the bridge. 🙂 Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing. 🙂 That’s so exciting to have new work soon, best of luck! Anxiety can be a tough one to beat, but it’s amazing to see all the blessings that come along on our journey as we grow.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. That sounds like the perfect day! My 2017 has started off well. I think it’s going to be a good year! Things are going well with Seth (yay), and I have applied for 4 teaching jobs, so I am hoping I will finally be able to leave oil & gas for a more fulfilling career. Hopefully good changes ahead!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

