Snow Day

There’s nothing like a snow day. Snuggled inside for the day with lots of blankets, pillows, and a cup of hot tea. It’s so peaceful and relaxing. The past couple weeks have been fairly busy for me, and it’s so refreshing to have an excuse to just huddle inside at home.

I can’t say snow is my favorite thing, especially in March (it should be spring!)… but I’m so thankful for it today. And let’s face it, the snow is beautiful! All white and pure. It’s amazing how some of the most dangerous things are also the most pretty. Or, how the most beautiful things can also be some of the most threatening. But today, today it is perfect.

Sweet treats, books, movies. All little things I’m grateful for today. I’ve had time to write some lists and to journal, two of my favorite things, and plan for the upcoming weeks. I’ve so needed this introvert day. 🙂

What are some of your favorite things to do on a snow day?

10 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. Snow days are great for reading, and I have a favorite recipe to cook on snow days–even if I have to walk a mile in the snow to pick up some ingredients! I miss when I was younger and would build snow men, snow towers, and even an arch. J.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes! Snow days are an Introverted Me day. Unfortunately, there wasn’t no snow here where I live. march is usually the snowiest month of the year. It looks like all our snow went east.😕

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Honestly, I really don’t like snow! I lived where every winter, there would be snow outside that would go above my knees. This would last for around 4 months – no joke! One year I got hypothermia, and that’s just about when I became absolutely sick of the cold. It is very beautiful though, and the world wouldn’t be so varied and unique if it never snowed. I’d take the feeling of warm sunshine on my face over beautiful snow any day though!

    On a snowy day, I don’t like to stay indoors. Now that I’m back living in London, it snows extremely rarely (perhaps very lightly for about 15 minutes every year or so…,) so I like to go outside and embrace it.

    I know how you feel though. I’m also not a fan of the rain, but on some days, the rain just seems so perfect – when I’m all cuddled up inside in my warm flat, with a nice mug of hot chocolate and comfort TV.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww… I’m so sorry you ended up with hypothermia, that sounds terrible! But so wonderful to be able to go outside in the little bit that you get now and enjoy it. 🙂 Thank you for sharing part of your story with me. 🙂

      Like

  4. Wrap up in a blanket with hot tea or cocoa and read a book or just listen to gentle music while looking out the window. I love to go outside at night after a lot of snow though and listen to the absolute stillness!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

