Warming Up

The weather is getting warmer, days are getting longer, and I am so eager to welcome the sun as it stays longer into the day. With the nicer weather plans start to be made. Groups and gatherings, the world has come alive, and as much as I love it, I also realize that I take a bit more to warm up to interaction than the change in temperature.

I’ve enjoyed the quiet time alone in my apartment. I enjoy having an excuse to stay in. And I enjoy having some of the pressure taken off by not having to say no as much. Is this a flaw in me? Maybe. Maybe not. I’m still undecided.

I do look forward to some events, and being able to get out to walk with my husband or friends, and to walk where we want or need to go rather than driving or taking a bus. I love seeing the world as it opens up, it comes to life, and in doing so makes me feel more alive. Maybe I just need some time to adjust. It’s like that sleepy time when you first wake up, not quite wanting to get out of bed, at least not yet, even though there can be excitement for the day ahead. It’s peaceful, exciting, and I just want to savor this moment.

How do you feel about the warmer weather and the extra invitations that come along with it?

Leave a Reply

