More Changes

It seems that some seasons of life require more changes than others. It’s exciting to turn the page and get a new chapter, even more bittersweet when instead of just changing chapters, we’re changing books. I’m not quite at this phase yet, but I know it’s coming soon.

This time though, the change is seen ahead of time. It’s a very different feeling going into something when it’s planned and anticipated verses when it completely catches you off guard. It’s exciting, it’s scary, it’s a bit overwhelming. But largely, I am at peace.

This time, I feel a sense of calm as I wait. Comfortable where I am, confident in where I’m going. I know it may not always be this way, but it feels like I’m finally beginning to be present where I’m at, rather than fixating solely on where I’ve been or where I’m going.

I have hope again, just a dim little flicker, but it’s something, and it’s something to hold onto. I’m so overwhelmed and thankful for the people God has placed in my life, and I’m so thankful for the ones who will stay, and so thankful to walk away and leave toxic connections behind. It’s so freeing when we know who we are and who we’re supposed to be. Even if only for a moment. In this moment, I feel peace.

I feel comfort and confident in safety. That, I know, can change in an instant, but I’m just soaking up and enjoying the calm. Planning ahead, without panic over it, what a new concept.

How do you handle changes in your life?

2 thoughts on “More Changes

Leave a Reply

