You Are Faithful

Storms hit. Thunder claps. And yet, I remain. Standing on the shore, the ruffled dress all around me, lapping in the wind, as if somehow urging me onward and still reassuring me that everything is going to be okay.

I don’t understand the paths that this life takes. I don’t know the reasons for all the ups and downs. And yet, I know that He is faithful. The One, True God, who always is, always was, and always will be. He holds me, He guards me, He frees me and delivers me.

I don’t have to fear. For His perfect love casts out fear.

Will there be scars, maybe. Probably. But you know the wonderful thing about scars? They’re evidence of battles we’ve fought and survived. Scars are no longer open wounds, they are proof that He heals.

He keeps us in perfect peace, whose minds are stayed on Him.

“Scars and struggles on the way, But with Joy our hearts can say, Never once did we ever walk alone, Carried by Your constant grace, Held within Your perfect peace, Never once, no, we never walk alone.”

Leave a Reply

