Color Connections

I’m really liking yellow lately. I’m not entirely sure why. Maybe it feels hopeful to me, vintage in a way, yet it carries with it the feeling of light and stability. I could use some of that, stability I mean. It feels safe.

There’s hope and new growth, golden without being cold. It’s calm, a color of spring, associated with joy and friendship, yet I didn’t always see it. It’s beautiful, musical, somehow I can’t explain.

It’s amazing how colors can influence us. Some can make us feel happy, some can make us feel sad. Some are tied to memories, and some to hopes and dreams for the future. So much of what we want can be seen through colors. I know that probably doesn’t make any sense, it’s just something I feel.

Are there any colors that you feel a connection to? What makes them special to you?

4 thoughts on “Color Connections

  1. I agree, yellow is such a cheerful, joyous colour. I’ve always been partial to a blue, reminds me of all of my memories spent near the ocean. It’s very calming to me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shades of blue and blue-green are the best ones. Just like Ally, I connect them to the water (the sea particularly). There’s a sense of safety associated with these colors.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

