New Month, New Chapters

I love the beginning of a new month. Blank pages and a clean start. I sat last night making my June goals and preparing my bullet journal for the month ahead, and it just filled me with such a freeing feeling.

Each day is something new. Each day we choose the life that we’re creating. It’s no longer about the mistakes behind us, our falls and our struggles, but rather looking ahead to the life that could be, the life that still remains yet to be written.

Isn’t it amazing how one day turns to another? How one month, and one season, gives way for another to take its place. Each one with it’s own story, lessons, and purpose. Oh what lives we could lead if only we understood potential!

One goal I have this month is to be more intentional about how I spend my time. I’ve been quite terrible about that lately, spending far too much time on things I don’t want to be doing, and very little on things I actually enjoy. I want to embrace my life for all that it could be and all that God wants to do in me. I don’t want to hold on to my limitations or my fears, instead, I want to trust God’s grace, that He is, and always will be faithful.

I want fearless hope as I turn the page to a new chapter and a better tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “New Month, New Chapters

Leave a Reply

