It’s In The Rain

I’m finding myself at a loss for words. Words… Can’t always speak. Words don’t always say what we want them to say. In those moments I find myself filled with a lot of frustration. Sadly, that frustration often boils over into tears.

The past several days I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about Ally’s post on being an HSP. The more aware I’ve been of my behavior and emotions, the more HSP tendencies I’ve noticed.

I’ve recently had some tests done. Through the process of it all I’ve been extremely emotional without any words to describe what’s going on. All of my emotions, whether good or bad, all seem to result in the same thing: crying. And I couldn’t speak even if I had the words.

For the time being there is a waiting period. It’s like it’s finally leveled off. But I don’t know what’s coming next. I’m standing on the ledge, looking into the storm. That moment can be an incredible, overpowering, amazing moment.

Sometimes the storm overwhelms us with healing rain. There’s a hope, and we know we’ll make it through.

I reach my arms out and look to the darkened clouds, and I wait. I let it wash over me. To heal and to cleanse me.

These moments are the ones we wish we could freeze in time. Forever safe. Uncertain.

Life is always uncertain, we don’t know what a day can bring. Even still, I am overwhelmed. Calmed from where I was, resting in His grace, and peace, and truth. Surrounded by His love.

Image Credit Proverbs 31 Ministries
Image Credit Proverbs 31 Ministries

Leave a comment