The In Between

September feels odd to me this year. It’s like a state of limbo not quite summer, but not yet autumn. Sometimes we feel caught between worlds, and it’s a bit disorienting. I find that happening a lot lately. Whether it’s dreams, or story ideas, or life in general. I’m caught in the middle between who I’ve been and who I will be. I suppose we always are, it’s just easier to notice some times as opposed to others.

autumn-507544

I feel like an autumn leaf. Floating. Drifting. Unsure where exactly I will land. I know there are good things in store, and there’s a calm excitement that accompanies these phases in life. These transitions.

I’ve found a peace like no other I’ve ever known. For probably the first time in my life I’m actually okay with the waiting. It’s a strange feeling. But I’m finally discovering where I belong.

One thought on “The In Between

Leave a comment